Anyone Like You

Caught off guard without protection

Left open and unaware, under your subjection

Not knowing why or how I got into this position

But its different with you, I have no fear of submission

It hasn’t been that long since we first met

Yet there’s something so familiar and I’d be willing to bet

That you are willing and you are able and its possible you feel

Okay with giving up your live for in favor of Gods will

I wonder where this will go, will it work or will you forget who.

Its okay if only for a season or forever, I’m just glad to have met you

Your security has kept me, I’m intrigued by the God inside you

I look forward to the day when I can stand beside you

Wait am I ahead of myself in my thinking about this situation?

Let me bring it back, smh, we only had a few conversations.

Which is crazy in itself, because, I think you feel like I do!?

But rest assure that in my life…there hasn’t been anyone like you!

God is in me

God is in me

Leave a comment